Jason Shaw, Chairman
PSC Home l Agencies & Organizations l Sitemap l FAQ l Newsroom l General Information
home > the psc > meet the commission
Commissioner Chuck Eaton
Chuck Eaton PSC Chairman
Commissioner from District 3 - (map)
Send me an email Get my views on...
Chuck Eaton was elected to his first term on the Public Service Commission in December of 2006. He was one of only two statewide Republican candidates in the entire country to beat an incumbent during that election year. Before serving on the Commission, he worked in real estate sales. Prior to moving to Atlanta, he was an... (MORE...)
Comm. Tim Echols
Tim Echols
Commissioner from District 2 - (map)
Send me an email Get my views on...
Tim Echols was elected to the Commission in the general election of November 2010 after spending 15 years in the non-profit sector. Echols founded “TeenPact” and grew the mock legislative youth program to 38 states in his tenure. He continues to serve on the Board of Directors... (MORE...)
Commissioner Doug Everett
Doug Everett
Commissioner from District 1 - (map)
Send me an email Get my views on...
A native of Cordele, Georgia, Commissioner Doug Everett is the first Republican elected to the Commission from Southwest Georgia. He served as Chairman in 2004. He was elected to the Georgia House from Albany in 1996 and served three terms before his election to the Commission in 2002. As a State Representative, he served on the... (MORE...)
Commissioner Lauren “Bubba” McDonald, Jr.
Lauren "Bubba" McDonald, Jr.
Commissioner from District 4 - (map)
Send me an email Get my views on...
McDonald, who served 20 years as a state Representative, was appointed to the PSC by Governor Zell Miller to fill a vacated post and then re-elected in a special mid-term election in 1998. He held the seat until 2002. On December 2, 2008, Georgians elected McDonald to... (MORE...)
Commissioner Stan Wise
Stan Wise
Commissioner from District 5 - (map)
Send me an email Get my views on...
Stan Wise has served on the Commission since January 1995 and served as Commission Chairman in 1997, 1999 and 2006. He was first elected to public office as a Cobb County Commissioner in 1990 and had previously served that county as a member of the Cobb County Planning Commission and the Board of... (MORE...)
Home l Accessibility l About Us l Voicemail l Employee Email l Intranet l Contact Us
© 2005-2019 Georgia Public Service Commission