PSC Home l Agencies & Organizations l Sitemap l FAQ l Newsroom l General Information
Docket Search

Advanced Search
Commissioner Chuck Eaton
Chuck Eaton, Chairman PSC Chairman
Commissioner from District 3 - (map)
Chuck Eaton was elected to his first term on the Public Service Commission in December of 2006 and reelected to his second term in November of 2012. He was one of only two statewide Republican candidates in the entire country to beat an incumbent during the 2006 election year. He was elected Chairman in 2012 and then his fellow Commissioner's re-elected him in 2014 to to a second two year term as Chairman during 2015 and 2016. Before (more...)
Commissioner Tim Echols
Tim Echols
Commissioner from District 2 - (map)
Tim Echols was elected to the Public Service Commission in the general election of November 2010 after spending 15 years in the non-profit sector. Echols founded “TeenPact” and grew the mock legislative youth program to 38 states in his tenure. He continues to serve on the Board of Directors. Tim’s campaign focused on consumer protection, clean energy, and accountability. He travels the state speaking to students, civic groups and (more...)
Commissioner Doug Everett
H. Doug Everett
Commissioner from District 1 - (map)
A native of Cordele, Georgia, Commissioner Doug Everett is the first Republican elected to the Commission from Southwest Georgia. He served as Chairman in 2004. He was elected to the Georgia House from Albany in 1996 and served three terms before his election to the Commission in 2002. As a State Representative, he served on the House Industry Committee and the Subcommittee on Utilities.Commissioner Everett is a past President of the (more...)
Commissioner Lauren McDonald
Lauren "Bubba" McDonald, Vice-chairman
Commissioner from District 4 - (map)
McDonald, who served 20 years as a state Representative, was appointed to the PSC by Governor Zell Miller to fill a vacated post and then re-elected in a special mid-term election in 1998. He held the seat until 2002. On December 2, 2008, Georgians elected McDonald to serve on the PSC again.  The voters re-elected him again in November 2014 to another six-year term.McDonald has a deep knowledge of the energy industry. Today he is a (more...)
Commissioner Stan Wise
Stan Wise
Commissioner from District 5 - (map)
Stan Wise has served on the Public Service Commission since January 1995, having been elected statewide four consecutive times. He was reelected for his fourth term as Commissioner in November 2012 and is currently the longest serving elected state constitutional officer. He first held elected public office in  1990 a Cobb County Commissioner, serving through 1994. Prior to his time on the Cobb Commission he served the county as a member (more...)
Home l Accessibility l About Us l Voicemail l Employee Email l Intranet l Contact Us
© 2005-2014 Georgia Public Service Commission