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For immediate release Consumer Advisory 32-07 

       
PSC Reminds Residential and Wireless Telephone Customers To Add Their New 

Home and Cell Phone Numbers To The No Call Registry 
 

ATLANTA, September 25, 2007––To avoid unwanted telemarketing calls , the Georgia Public 
Service Commission reminds customers to add their new home and cell phone numbers to the 
No Call List.   
 
In 1999 Georgia established a No Call List that dramatically limited the number of telemarketing 
calls to households that chose to have their telephone numbers placed on the Do Not Call List.  
In October 2003 the Georgia No Call List was combined with the National Do Not Call Registry 
maintained by the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) and the Federal Trade 
Commission (FTC). At that time, all 445,000 phone numbers on Georgia’s list were automatically 
placed on the national registry. The 5-year subscription for these numbers will end in June 2008.  
 
To prevent your number from being dropped from the list next year, residential and wireless 
telephone customers can renew or register their phone numbers free of charge by calling toll-
free 1-888-382-1222 or going on-line at www.donotcall.gov. (You must call from the telephone 
number that will be registered with the list.)  
 
The expiration date for customers who registered their numbers directly with the National Do Not 
Call Registry is 5 years from the date of registration.  To verify their expiration date, customers 
may log on to www.donotcall.gov and click on the "Verify a Registration" button.  Enter the 
phone number and an e-mail address and a verification e-mail will be sent with the expiration 
date.  Customers may also call 1 -888-382-1222 and select Option 2 to verify registration. 
 
Telemarketers are required to update their solicitation lists using the Do Not Call registry every 
31 days. The Do Not Call registry is enforced by the FTC and the FCC. To report a telemarketer 
who is ignoring or circumventing the Do Not Call laws, go to www.donotcall.gov and click on 
“File a Complaint” or call toll-free 1-888-382-1222.   
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