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Quarterly Georgia No Call Registration Deadline Approaches 
 
ATLANTA – Each calendar quarter the Georgia No Call List is distributed to almost 
2,900 telemarketers in 49 states and two foreign countries. To restrict telemarketing calls 
to your home, you can add your phone number to this No Call List for two years for 
$5.00.  If you register by May 1, 2002, your home phone number will be on the July No 
Call List. Applications received after May 1, but before August 1, will be on the next 
quarterly list distributed to telemarketers in October.  
 
Since beginning operations in 1999, the Georgia No Call List has dramatically limited the 
number of telemarketing calls placed to the homes of the 305,000 residential subscribers. 
Georgia is one of twenty states with No Call laws in place limiting telemarketing calls. 
Five states have passed No Call legislation that will go into effect January 2003 and five 
others are considering similar legislation. Also, a National No Call List is being 
considered by the Federal Trade Commission. Over 115 companies across the country 
have paid fines for violating No Call laws in 13 states.  In Georgia, the Governor’s Office 
of Consumers Affairs (OCA) handles all No Call violations reported by subscribers.   
 
A Georgia resident may subscribe or receive additional information about the "No Call" 
list by calling the toll- free number, 1-877-GANOCALL (1-877-426-6225) or by using the 
internet at www.ganocall.com. 
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Georgia No Call List Facts 
  
Who may register:  Any Georgia residential telephone customer. 
  
How to register: Call 1-877-426-6225, visit the web site at www.ganocall.com or consult 
the information section of your telephone directory. 
 
Cost: $5.00 per residential telephone number. 
  
Current Distribution:  Over 2,900 telemarketers in 49 states, Canada and the Dominican 
Republic receive the Georgia No Call phone numbers each quarter. 
  
Effective Date: The list is updated quarterly. A residential telephone subscriber must 
register by May 1 to appear on the July list distributed to telemarketers. 
  
Renewals: Every two years. The PSC will notify consumers when their registration is 
about to expire. 
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